LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | U | V | #

A
A-Z Database List
by Faith Bhengu-Magwaza, Rosemary Kuhn - Last Updated Apr 22, 2016
This guide contains a full list of UKZN subscribed databases arranged alphabetically by name. Some of the databases provides free access to the content. Search databases for journal articles and citations by using the Alphabetical list below or the Subjec
Agriculture
by Simon Shezi - Last Updated Aug 1, 2017
Anaesthesiology
by Nonkuthalo Ngcakaza - Last Updated Jan 6, 2017
Anthropology
by Renee Damonse, Nonjabulo Ngcobo - Last Updated Sep 13, 2017
B
Biodiversity/Evolutionary Biology
by Sunjeev Basdeo, Shorba Harkhu, Simon Shezi - Last Updated Sep 5, 2017
Botany, Cellular biology, Ecology, Entomology, Grassland science, Biology, Zoology and Wildlife science.
Biotechnology
by Shorba Harkhu - Last Updated Sep 5, 2017
C
Chemical Engineering
by Nokulunga Ziqubu - Last Updated Mar 31, 2017
Civil Engineering
by Nokulunga Ziqubu - Last Updated Sep 7, 2017
Classics
by Nonjabulo Ngcobo - Last Updated Jan 16, 2017
Guide to finding information sources
Criminology
by Claudette Kercival, Rosemary Kuhn - Last Updated Sep 9, 2017
Cultural & Heritage Tourism
by Nonjabulo Ngcobo - Last Updated Jan 16, 2017
F
Forensic Medicine
by Nonkuthalo Ngcakaza - Last Updated Jan 6, 2017
G
Gender Studies
by Renee Damonse, Nonjabulo Ngcobo - Last Updated Sep 13, 2017
Geography
by Shorba Harkhu, Ashika Pramlal, Jillian Viljoen - Last Updated Aug 17, 2017
Geology
by Ashika Pramlal - Last Updated Sep 22, 2017
Geology is the study of the Earth, the materials of which it is made, the structure of those materials, and the processes acting upon them.
I
Information Studies
by Rosemary Kuhn, Nonjabulo Ngcobo - Last Updated Sep 21, 2017
Useful books for Information Studies
L
LANGUAGE AND ARTS EDUCATION
by Desmond Beharilal - Last Updated Sep 21, 2016
Law and Legal Studies
by Rosemary Kuhn - Last Updated Sep 21, 2017
Linguistics
by Nokulunga Ziqubu - Last Updated Jul 29, 2016
Guide to finding information
Literary and Language Studies
by Jabulile Sibisi, Nokulunga Ziqubu - Last Updated Sep 5, 2017
Guide to information sources
Literature in African Languages
by Jabulile Sibisi - Last Updated Sep 5, 2017
M
Mechanical Engineering
by Nokulunga Ziqubu - Last Updated Mar 31, 2017
Medicine
by Mbangiseni Mchunu - Last Updated May 26, 2017
Includes: Cardiology; Dermatology; Diabetes + Endocrinology; Emergency medicine; Gastroenterology; General medicine; Infectious diseases; Nephrology; Neurology; Pulmonology; and Rheumatology.
Music Guide
by Mbongiseni Magagula - Last Updated Sep 8, 2017
N
Neurology and Neurosurgery
by Mbangiseni Mchunu - Last Updated May 26, 2017
Nursing
by Nkululeko Magwaza - Last Updated Aug 31, 2017
O
Obstetrics and Gynaecology
by Nonkuthalo Ngcakaza - Last Updated Jan 6, 2017
Ophthalmology
by Nonkuthalo Ngcakaza - Last Updated Jan 6, 2017
P
Paediatrics and Paediatric Surgery
by Mbangiseni Mchunu - Last Updated May 26, 2017
Philosophy
by Nonjabulo Ngcobo, Jabulile Sibisi - Last Updated May 25, 2017
Psychiatry
by Nonkuthalo Ngcakaza - Last Updated Jan 6, 2017
Psychology
by Faith Bhengu-Magwaza, Renee Damonse - Last Updated Sep 13, 2017
Public Health
by Nkululeko Magwaza - Last Updated Aug 31, 2017
R
Radiology
by Nonkuthalo Ngcakaza - Last Updated Jan 6, 2017
Religious Studies and Theology
by Nonjabulo Ngcobo - Last Updated Jul 31, 2017
Guide to information in the library
ResearchSpace
by Lindiwe Khumalo - Last Updated Jun 28, 2017
ResearchSpace is an institutional repository of the University of KwaZulu-Natal which was developed to disseminate and manage digital materials created by researchers of our institution.
S
Science and Technology Education
by Mukesh Kemrajh - Last Updated Aug 22, 2017
Social Science Education
by Perumal Chetty - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
Social Work
by Claudette Kercival - Last Updated Sep 6, 2017
Surgery
by Mbangiseni Mchunu - Last Updated May 26, 2017
Includes: Cardiothoracic; General; Neuro; Orthopedic; Otorhinolaryngology; Paediatric; Plastic + Reconstructive; and Urology.
U
UKZN-CROP
by Faith Bhengu-Magwaza - Last Updated Sep 7, 2017
CROP (Comparative Research Programme on Poverty).
V
Visual Art
by Renee Damonse, Jabulile Sibisi - Last Updated Aug 15, 2017
#
Centre for Communication, Media and Society (CCMS)
by Claudette Kercival - Last Updated Sep 6, 2017
This subject support guide includes the following discipline: The Centre for Culture, Media & Society

Oxford English Dictionary


Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Shorba Harkhu
Contact Info
Life Sciences Library
John Bews Building
Block B, 3rd floor
Pietermaritzburg

Tel 033-2605162
Send Email