Immunohematology for Medical Laboratory Technicians by Worldcat Local is the new enhanced search and retrieval tool for UKZN Libraries which enables simplified access to local and remote resources. Searchable resources include e-journals, e-books, print and multi-media resources listed in the library's catalogue, the institutional repository and databases.
If a book you need is unavailable in your local campus library or at UKZN, you may be able to borrow the book from another South African library. Consult the ILL office at your library for details.
UKZN Libraries have an extensive collection of print and electronic books. You may borrow items from the print collection using your student or staff card. Electronic books are accessible via the 'Electronic Resources' tab on the library webpage.
BELOW IS A LISTING OF THE VARIOUS CATEGORIES OF THE BOOK COLLECTION
Most recent South African texts and copies of prescribed and recommended books are usually kept in the Academic Reserves section of each library. Academic Reserves materials may not be taken out of the library during the day but may be borrowed overnight or for weekends. An advance booking system is available, please consult the AR staff.
The general book stock is arranged on the open shelves in Dewey (number) order. Double check the iLink catalogue for the exact number of a book.
ANATOMY & PHYSIOLOGY books can generally be found in the 612 number range;
OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY books can generally be found in the 615.82 number range;
PHYSIOTHERAPY books can generally be found in the 615.82 number range.
You may confirm your borrowing privileges by checking on the library webpage, under the 'general information' tab. The iLink catalogue on the Library's website may be used to track the location and availability of an item.
The eBook collection is currently being developed to supplement and enhance the print collection. eBooks also facilitate greater access to more library users. Importantly access to the eBook collections can be obtained from the library webpage under the 'electronic resources' tab. However, when you need to access any eBook and you are off-campus, you need to authenticate yourself as a user by logging in from the OFF-CAMPUS page. You will then be able to retrieve all eBooks available on the various databases.
Print and electronic copies of theses are available. Electronic versions of theses can be accessed from the ResearchSpace platform. This is UKZN Library's repository of all submitted theses and dissertations. For more information, please click on the Theses and Dissertations tab at the top of this page
Use the search box below to do a Quick Search
