The Visual Art support guide provides information for undergraduates, graduates and researchers in general in the field of Visual Art. This guide introduces you to the different information resources and associated activities in the academic environment.
The Cecil Renaud (Main Library - Pietermaritzburg) houses our visual art collection.The llibrary houses relevant books, journals, theses and other resources. Online access is available on and off campus to a wide range of resources.
For Off Campus Access you will need to click on Off Campus Access. Not all databases provide off campus access.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. However, not all the resorces available are free. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
Library Opening Hours
ALL MAIN LIBRARIES ON ALL 5 CAMPUSES ARE OPENED 24/7 DURING TERM TIME
25TH JULY TO 1ST DECEMBER 2016
PLEASE NOTE: THIS DOES NOT APPLY TO ALL BRANCH LIBRARIES.
FROM 1ST AUGUST 2016 PIETERMARITZBURG LAW LIBRARY WILL OPEN FOR 24/7 MONDAY TO SUNDAY
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON LIBRARY OPERATIONAL TIMES CLICK ON THE LINK BELOW:
2016 New Books
1. Practice-led research, research-led practice in the creative arts
|Cecil Renaud (Main) Library (Pietermaritzburg Campus) Academic reserves - book shortloan collection||Available||
2. Handbook of the arts in qualitative research : perspectives, methodologies, examples, and issues
|Cecil Renaud (Main) Library (Pietermaritzburg Campus) Book||available||300.72 KNO|
3. The SAGE handbook of visual research methods
Cecil Renaud (Main) Library (Pietermaritzburg Campus) Book available 300.72 SAG
Off campus access
From the 'Electronic resources' option on the toolbar of the Library's website, choose 'off campus access via EZPROXY'. You will be taken to a list of databases. Click on the one that you want. You will be asked to enter your university login and password. You can now access the database.