Pharmaceutical Sciences: Databases

These offer guides, help, instruction and recordings on how to navigate databases and software. They include: iCatalogue, My Library Account, Sabinet, Ebscohost, Science Direct; Scopus, Web of Science; Proquest
Search strategies, literature searching, Scoping reviews; how to publish and increase visibility
Basics of Nvivo, SPSS, Endnote.

See also Multidisciplinary databases such as : Academic Saerch Complete, Academic Research Library via Proquest, Jstor, SA ePublications via Sabinet, SwetsWise and Google Scholar

Welcome to your ultimate resource platform to navigate the African information landscape with confidence.
Sabinet is a respected leader at the intersection of information and technology, integrating content, technology and service to provide easy, round-the-clock access to credible online information from and about Africa.

Sabinet Discover provides seamless access to comprehensive African legal, news and research content. The platform allows subscribers and non-subscribers to discover and effortlessly access the richness of Sabinet’s information services.

ScienceDirect
is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 journals and almost 20,000 books.

Explore the world’s knowledge, cultures, and ideas

Proquest includes the world’s largest collection of dissertations and theses; 20 million pages and three centuries of global, national, regional and specialty newspapers; more than 450,000 ebooks; rich aggregated collections of the world’s most important scholarly journals and periodicals.

Full-text peer reviewed journal articles.

PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

EBSCOhost is an intuitive online research platform used by thousands of institutions and millions of users worldwide. EbscoHost offers quality databases that include full-text journal articles and latest ebooks. It provides health sciences as well as multidiciplinary databases. EBSCOhost helps researchers of all kinds find the information they need fast.

Web of Science Core Collection ... Search across over 9,200 of the world's most impactful journals across 178 scientific disciplines, including health sciences.

When working remotely, you will need to first click on the 'off campus' tab under the Resources option on the library main page. You will get a list of online resources. When you click on any resource you will be prompted for your LAN login credentials: UKZN username and password. Global Protect (VPN) must be installed for seamless access to our resources.

Downloading Global Protect is requisite for seamless access to our resources. Global Protect is a UKZN acquired security based software firewall that filters traffic to the UKZN website allowing for seamless and secured access to our services and resources.

ICS support staff are available to assist you with any issue or challenges you are facing with using technology as a student. Get assistance with your LAN login, password or email queries. Here are various contact platforms you can access the student support services.