LibGuides: Management: Books

RENEW YOUR BOOKS ONLINE

STEPS WHEN RENEWING BOOKS

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FBWCAT40xXs&feature=youtu.be

Academic Reserves : latest additions @ Westville

Research methods for business students by Saundersm, Lewis and Thornhill
Business to business marketing - A value driven approach by Brennan, Canning and McDowell
Information technology project management : providing measureable organizational value by Jack Marchewka
Essentials of marketing research by Babin, Barry and Zikmund

ABOUT THE BOOK COLLECTION (print & electronic)

UKZN Libraries have an extensive collection of print and electronic books. You may borrow items from the print collection using your student or staff card. Electronic books are accessible via the 'Electronic Resources' tab on the library webpage.

BELOW IS A LISTING OF THE VARIOUS CATEGORIES OF THE BOOK COLLECTION

Academic Reserves : Prescribed and recommended books:

Most recent South African texts and copies of prescribed and recommended books are usually kept in the Academic Reserves section of each library. Academic Reserves materials may not be taken out of the library during the day but may be borrowed overnight or for weekends. An advance booking system is available, please consult the AR staff.

General book collection

The general book stock is arranged on the open shelves in Dewey (number) order. Criminology books can be found at 364. You may confirm your borrowing privileges by checking on the library webpage, under the 'general information' tab.

The 'Advanced Search' under the iCatalogue on the Library's website may be used to track the location and availability of an item.

Reference collection : Dictionaries and encyclopedias etc.

Discipline specific dictionaries and encyclopedias and other reference works are available in the libraries. This material is to be used only in the library and is not loanable.

eBooks

The eBook collection is currently being developed to supplement and enhance the print collection. eBooks also facilitate greater access to more library users. Importantly access to the eBook collections can be obtained from the library webpage under the 'electronic resources' tab. However, when you need to access any eBook and you are off-campus, you need to authenticate yourself as a user by logging in from the OFF-CAMPUS page. You will then be able to retrieve all eBooks available on the various databases.

Theses and dissertations

Print and electronic copies of theses are available. Electronic versions of theses can be accessed from the ResearchSpace platform. This is UKZN Library's repository of all submitted theses and dissertations. For more information, please click on the Theses and Dissertations tab at the top of this page

Search the library iCATALOGUE

Local Search Box Iframe

Search EbscoHost eBooks

e-Books

Latest eBook titles

Business Ethics as Practice
In recent years, a succession of corporate scandals has rocked the international business community. As a result, many companies have invested considerable time, money and effort on the development of ethics management programs. However, in many cases, such programs are nothing more than insurance policies against corporate liability, designed merely to limit the fallout of scandals should they occur. In Business Ethics as Practice, Mollie Painter-Morland urges us to take business ethics seriously by reconsidering the role of ethics management within organizations. She redefines the typical seven-step ethics management program from within – challenging the reader to reconsider what is possible within each aspect of this process. In doing so, she draws on the insights of Aristotle, Nietzsche, Heidegger, Foucault and numerous contemporary organizational theorists and sociologists to create the space for the emergence of a morally responsive corporate ethos.

Corporate Governance and the Global Financial Crisis
Over the last two decades there has been a notable increase in the number of corporate governance codes and principles, as well as a range of improvements in structures and mechanisms. Despite this, corporate governance failed to prevent a widespread default of fiduciary duties of corporate boards and managerial responsibilities in the finance industry, which contributed to the 2007–2010 global financial crisis. This book brings together leading scholars from North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific and the Middle East to provide fresh and critical analytical insights on the systemic failures of corporate governance linked to the global financial crisis. Contributors draw from a range of disciplines to demonstrate the severe limitations of the dominant corporate governance framework and its associated market-oriented approach. They provide suggestions on how the governance problems could be tackled to prevent or mitigate any future financial crisis and explore new directions for post-cris
Fundamentals of Human Resources Management
Key tools for developing a human resources plan based on organizational needs. Fundamentals of Human Resources Management, Fourth Edition is a comprehensive and up-to-date guide to virtually every aspect of human resources management from understanding the basic HR functions to using the Web for recruiting and selecting the latest HRIS. Whether new to the profession or a newly promoted professional, students will find in this book all the information and skills they need to do their job and make a positive impact in their organization
Advances in Human Resources Management and Organizational Development : Perspectives on Theory U : Insights from the Field
The Advances in Human Resources Management and Organizational Development (AHRMOD) Book Series aims to publish the latest research on all aspects of human resources as well as the latest methodologies, tools, and theories regarding organizational development and sustainability. The AHRMOD Book Series intends to provide business professionals, managers, researchers, and students with the necessary resources to effectively develop and implement organizational strategies.

e-Book Collections

New print books

Innovation in mixed methods research

Organizational behaviour

Management studies in South Africa

Research methods for business students

Marketing communications

The Sage Handbook of Service-Dominant Logic

Paperhead : Living the doctoral study

Latest print book titles

Marketing communications
Entrepreneurship : successfully launching new ventures
Introducing labour relations management in South Africa : adding value to Africa
Research Design
Organizational behaviour

Management: Books