LibGuides: ResearchSpace: Open Access Repositories

Some South African Open Access Institutional Repositories

ResearchSpace ( University of KwaZulu-Natal Open Access Institutional Repository) Institutional repository of the University of KwaZulu-Natal, preserving and showcasing research outputs.
UJ IR ( University of Johannesburg Open Access Institutional Repository ) The University of Johannesburg Institutional Repository (UJ IR) is an open access repository that aims to collect, preserve, and showcase the research output produced, affiliated or owned by the University of Johannesburg for global audience.
UPSpace ( University of Pretoria Open Access Institutional Repository) Welcome to the Institutional Repository of the University of Pretoria, an open access electronic archive collecting, preserving and distributing digital materials created, owned and hosted by the University of Pretoria.
UnisaIR (Unisa Open Access Institutional Repository) The Unisa Institutional Repository (UnisaIR) is an open digital archive of scholarly, intellectual and research output of the University of South Africa. The UnisaIR disseminates and preserves theses and dissertations, research output (for example, articles, conference papers, book chapters and inaugural lectures) and many other digital assets produced by members of the Unisa community. It has the benefit of increased global discoverability and visibility of Unisa researchers.
UZSpace (University of Zululand Open Access Institutional Repository) Welcome to the University of Zululand Institutional Repository (also known as UZSpace). UZSpace is an open digital archive of scholarly intellectual and research output of the University of Zululand. UZSpace contains and preserves theses and dissertations, published journal articles, conference papers and proceedings, and many other digital assets in a free and open environment.
OpenUCT ( University of Cape Town Open Access Institutional Repository) OpenUCT is the open access institutional repository of the University of Cape Town (UCT) that makes available and digitally preserves the scholarly outputs produced at UCT.
SUNScholar (Stellenbosch University) SUNScholar is a leading digital archive for the preservation and promotion of the research output of Stellenbosch University.

Some Open Access Repositories

arXiv • arXiv is a curated research-sharing platform open to anyone. As a pioneer in digital open access, arXiv.org now hosts more than two million scholarly articles in eight subject areas, curated by our strong community of volunteer moderators.
PubMed Central (PMC) • PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) • DOAJ is a unique and extensive index of diverse open access journals from around the world, driven by a growing community, and is committed to ensuring quality content is freely available online for everyone. DOAJ is committed to keeping its services free of charge, including being indexed, and its data freely available.
OpenAIRE (Open Access Infrastructure for Research in Europe) • A European infrastructure that supports open access and provides a collaborative space for sharing research outputs.
CORE (COnnecting REpositories) Aggregates open access content from repositories and journals around the world, providing a seamless search and access experience.
SSRN (Social Science Research Network) SSRN is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks.
DART-Europe E-theses Portal DART-Europe was founded in 2005 as a partnership of national and university libraries and consortia to improve global access to European research theses. The DART-Europe E-theses Portal is managed by UCL Library Services.