Library Training Sessions @Howard College
Pietermaritzburg/Westville Library Training
ATTENTION ALL WESTVILLE MIG STUDENTS
Feeling lost and struggling to find library resources or having problems with referencing, please book a training session.
EndNote (software tool for managing bibliographies) and e-Resources training session are currently taking place at Pietermaritzburg and Westvillle Campuses for all Management, IT and Governnance students.
Please contact Anita Somers (WV) on email@example.com and Themba Nkuna (PMB) on firstname.lastname@example.org
if you would like to attend any of the training sessions.
Rate this guide
You have reached a platform to assist you in your research, teaching and learning endeavours.
This guide provides links to some of our key Management resources in the following disciplines:
Accountancy, Business Management and Leadership, Economics, Finance, Management, Information Systems and Technology, and Governance.
The tabs above lead to more in-depth information about different types of resources including databases, eBooks, journals, theses and news sources.
If you cannot find what you're looking for here, please go to the Library webpage
TELL US WHAT YOU THINK!...TAKE THE SURVEY AND STAND A CHANCE OF WINNING A PRIZE
Please take the following Library User Survey for Staff and Students
Simply click on the image and you will be directed to the LimeSurvey platform where you may choose the respective survey applicable.
Quick Search Access : Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a subset of Google that indexes more formal and scholarly literature in the public domain. It thus includes references to journal articles, Google Books, documents and reports etc. Google Scholar can only provide full text access to documents where they are freely available. If UKZN Library pays for full text access to resources listed in Google Scholar, clicking on the title of an item will take you to the location of that full text.
College of Law and Management Studies
Subject Librarian (Pietermaritzburg)
Off campus access
From the 'Electronic resources' option on the toolbar of the Library's website, choose 'off campus access via EZPROXY'. You will be taken to a list of databases. Click on the one that you want. You will be asked to enter your university login and password. You can now access the database.