Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Dentistry Libguide: Home

Smile! Brush twice a day!

Dental libraries: Oral and Dental Hospital and Main Campus Library

The Oral and Dental Library is situated at King George Hospital, Sydenham, Durban. 

Books are shelved at the Oral and Dental Hospital Library using the Dewey Decimal classification system, 000-999 with most books shelved at location 617.6 ABC.

The UKZN discipline of dentistry is located within the College of Health Sciences at tthe Westville campus.

At the Main campus Library, Westville campus, Dentistry books are shelved at level 9 starting at shelf no 617.7 ABC.  All Health Sciences Books are also shelved at level 9 starting Dewey nos 600 ABC to 619.9  ABC.

Quicklinks

State of-the-art resources:

Quicklinks

Dentistry Libguide : Welcome! Siyakwamukela!

 

The Dentistry libguide provides information about scholarly resources for undergraduates, postgraduates, academics, and researchers.

 

 

Databases for Health Sciences : Quicklinks

Databases contain scholarly information.  Databases provide access to Journal articles, Journals, e-books, chapters in books and in some cases, theses and dissertations. Most databases include full text articles and other reference items. 

Google scholar

Google Scholar is a subset of Google that indexes more formal and scholarly literature in the public domain. It thus includes references to journal articles, Google Books, documents and reports etc. Google Scholar can only provide full text access to documents where they are freely available.  If UKZN Library pays for full text access to resources listed in Google Scholar, clicking on the title of an item will take you to the location of that full text.

Google Scholar Search

Visit the Dentist!

Dentistry Librarian : Pravina Laljeeth

Profile Photo
Pravina Laljeeth
Contact:
UKZN Main Library Westville Campus
031 260 7422

Off-Campus access and Global Protect

Research Space : UKZN online theses repository

Dental Pharmacology

Open wide!

All information © 2018 University of KwaZulu-Natal. All rights reserved.