Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education, Development, Leadership and Management: Home

Useful Resources

Resource Collections:

All Search: Your Gateway to Primary Sources

https://infoweb.newsbank.com/apps/readex/welcome?p=ARDX

Search seamlessly across your Rand Daily Mail and African Newspapers: The British Library Collection.

 African Newspapers: The British Library Collection, 1821 - 1900

https://infoweb.newsbank.com/apps/readex/?p=HN-BPLAN1

Rare newspapers from throughout Africa published during the 19th century.

 Historical and Current South African News Sources:

https://infoweb.newsbank.com/apps/news/?p=WORLDNEWS

Includes:

Rand Daily Mail (Johannesburg, South Africa), 1902-1985

Sunday Times, The (Johannesburg, South Africa), 1906 – 2019

Sowetan (Johannesburg, South Africa), 1981 – 2019

 Rand Daily Mail, 1902-1985

https://infoweb.newsbank.com/apps/readex/?p=HN-SARDM

The Rand Daily Mail is renowned today for being the first newspaper to openly oppose apartheid and contribute to its downfall. Explore deep coverage from the Boer Wars to the Apartheid Era.

 Sowetan, 1981 – 2019, Johannesburg, South Africa

https://infoweb.newsbank.com/apps/news/browse-pub?p=WORLDNEWS&t=pubname%3A16ED7C83114D199A!Sowetan

 Sunday Times Archive, 1906 – 2019, Johannesburg, South Africa

https://infoweb.newsbank.com/apps/news/browse-pub?p=WORLDNEWS&t=pubname%3A16ED7D43CFB7D6F4!Sunday%2BTimes

 

FREE DOWNLOADS

PLEASE BE ADVISED THAT FREE EBOOKS AND ARTICLES  ARE AVAILABLE ON THE FOLLOWING SITE:

www.pdfdrive .com

TRAINING LINKS AND VIDEOS

Please view the following link for  NVivo and SPSS  training videos:

https://mediaspace.ukzn.ac.za/channels.

WELCOME

The Education support guide provides information for undergraduates, graduates and researchers. A series of tabs at the top of this page introduce you to the information resources you will need for your studies - what they are and how to access and use them.

Where are the Education resources?
Education resources are primarily located in the Cecil Renaud (Main) library, Pietermaritzburg campus, and the Edminson library, Edgewood campus. Resources that are available electronically are accessible from the tabs on this page.

Off campus access is also available for most online resources. Once you have clicked on this link, type in your usual student / staff login to authenticate yourself. You will then be presented with a list of databases. Note that access is faster via Firefox.

Google scholar

Google Scholar is a subset of Google that indexes scholarly literature in the public domain. It includes references to most journal articles, book reviews, documents and reports, etc. Google Scholar will provide full text access to journal articles for which UKZN Library pays subscription fees. Click on the UKZN eText link or the title of the article in order to find the full text.

Google Scholar Search

The Writing Place (Pmb)

 Do you need help with your academic writing?

Do you have an essay/project/assignment due?

Are you having difficulty with your tutorials?

 If you answered yes to any of these questions then the Writing Place is for you!!

If you would like to book a session with a tutor, or for further enquiries, contact Stella Sabi: stellasabi@yahoo.co.uk

Subject Librarian (Education)

Profile Photo
Desmond Beharilal
Contact:
Education Librarian
Edminson Library,
Office 19c,
UKZN Edgewood Campus
+27312602894

Prof V.Chikoko

Dr Bongani Mkhize

NEW EBOOKS - 2020

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Desmond Beharilal
Contact:
Education Librarian
Edminson Library,
Office 19c,
UKZN Edgewood Campus
+27312602894

NEW BOOKS ON 3 DAY LOAN

DVD's 2019

All information © 2018 University of KwaZulu-Natal. All rights reserved.