LibGuides: Chemical Engineering: Dissertations & Theses

What are Theses & Dissertations?

A thesis or dissertation is a document submitted in fulfilment of an academic degree (Masters and Phd), presenting the author's research and findings.

ResearchSpace (UKZN Theses)

UKZN theses and dissertations (Masters and PhD) are accessible in an electronic format via ResearchSpace. Please note that not all of them are available electronically because the digitising project is still in progress but they are available in print and they are searchable on iLink Catalogue.

ResearchSpace

Theses from other Institutions

You may search for theses and dissertations from other institutions by clicking on the link below.

Theses from other institutions

Google scholar

Subject Guide

Minenhle Jali

Email Me

Contact:

University of KwaZulu-Natal
Howard College Campus Law Library

0312601387

Subjects: Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Engineering, Law and Legal Studies

Standards

SABS ONLINE (Available on the Vdrive on the UKZN network)
SABS is a statutory body that was established in terms of the Standards Act, 1945 (Act No. 24 of 1945) and continues to operate in terms of the latest edition of the Standards Act, 2008 (Act No. 29 of 2008) as the national institution for the promotion and maintenance of standardization and quality in connection with commodities and the rendering of services.

Patents

United States Patent and Trademark Office
Provides access to issued US Patents since 1790 and Patent Applications published since 15 March 2001. Patents issued from 1790-1975 are searchable only by patent number and current US classifications but from 1976 onwards the full-text of patents is fully searchable.
European Patent Office
Provides access to Europe's network of patent databases with much of the data dating back to 1970. Search results display bibliographic data, an English-language abstract and if available, drawings and the full-text of the documents. Images of documents are available back to 1920 for the most important countries.