Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education: Home

Library orientation PowerPoint presentation

Information searches self-help videos

Library operational hours during the lockdown

Monday, Wednesday and Friday from 09:00-15:00 for students and staff who are permitted to return to campus.

Check the Library website for updates.

“Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.” ― Winston Churchill

The Routledge International Handbook of Social Justice

Click on the title below to go to the website to access the full text of the textbook.

Library website

Searching for research methodology e-books on the library's catalogue

#StaySafeStayHome

"UKZN LIBRARY KEEPING THE DOORS OF LEARNING OPEN"

WE'VE GOT YOU COV-ED

DURING THE COVID-19 LOCKDOWN

VIRTUAL SERVICES AVAILABLE

CLICK HERE FOR HELP

ASSIGNMENT WRITING HELP DURING THE LOCKDOWN

undefined

 STUDENTS CAN OBTAIN ASSISTANCE WITH WRITING THEIR ASSIGNMENTS BY EMAILING THE FOLLOWING:

  • COLLEGE OF LAW AND MANAGEMENT:
  • COLLEGE OF HUMANITIES:
  • COLLEGE OF AES:

WELCOME

The Education support guide provides information for undergraduates, graduates and researchers. A series of tabs at the top of this page introduce you to the information resources you will need for your studies - what they are and how to access and use them.

Where are the Education resources?
Education resources are primarily located in the Edminson library, Edgewood campus and the Cecil Renaud (Main) library, Pietermaritzburg campus. Resources that are available electronically are accessible from the tabs on this page.

Off campus access is also available for most online resources. Once you have clicked on this link, type in your usual student / staff login to authenticate yourself. You will then be presented with a list of databases. Note that access is faster via Firefox.

Google scholar

Google Scholar is a subset of Google that indexes scholarly literature in the public domain. It includes references to most journal articles, book reviews, documents and reports, etc. Google Scholar will provide full text access to journal articles for which UKZN Library pays subscription fees. Click on the UKZN eText link or the title of the article in order to find the full text.

Google Scholar Search

The Writing Place (Pmb)

 Do you need help with your academic writing?

Do you have an essay/project/assignment due?

Are you having difficulty with your tutorials?

 If you answered yes to any of these questions then the Writing Place is for you!!

If you would like to book a session with a tutor, or for further enquiries, contact Stella Sabi: stellasabi@yahoo.co.uk

Research methodology books in pdf

Subject Librarian

Profile Photo
Mukesh Kemrajh
Contact:
University of KwaZulu-Natal
Edminson Library
Edgewood Campus
0312603656
Website
Social: YouTube Page
Subjects: Education

Subject Librarian

Profile Photo
Jillian Viljoen
Contact:
Office 1
Ground Floor
Cecil Renaud (Main) Library
UKZN
Pietermaritzburg
033-2605261
All information © 2018 University of KwaZulu-Natal. All rights reserved.