Sabinet has upgraded its platform and all of Sabinet's products are now in one place.
On the Databases A-Z page, choose the first option SABINET
Under the PRODUCT option is a box called All Content. Scroll down from the menu to choose what product you wish to use. The menu is listed alphabetically by category not individual product.
Sabinet (South African Bibliographic Network) indexes a range of South / southern African publications:
journals, theses; newspaper articles.
The journals collection is divided into two: those journals that have full text available - this collection is known as SA e publications; and those that do not have full text - this collection is known as ISAP (Index to SA Periodicals). There are various thesis collections but the largest is UCTD (Union Catalogue of Theses and Dissertations) which lists masters and PhD theses since 1910. Newspaper articles are in pdf format and kept in a collection called SA Media. Note that this collection is not up to date. (for up to date newspaper articles use the database called Press Reader)
SABINET is also used by libraries across the country who are involved in the national interlibrary loan service. SA Cat indicates the holdings of libraries in the country.
College of Agriculture, Engineering and Science, library email: Caeslibrary@ukzn.ac.za
College of Health Sciences, library email: ChsLibrary@ukzn.ac.za
College of Humanities, library email : CohLibrary@ukzn.ac.za
College of Law and Management, library email: ClmsLibrary@ukzn.ac.za
Please contact the UKZN Information and Communication Services Division for assistance with your computer and information technology related queries. Students can email itstudenthelp@ukzn.ac.za or call 031 260 4000.